My Current Delimma

Okay for about a month to the day, maybe even a little longer I have been waiting on my business loan, through Nashville SCORE. Now for those who dont know what SCORE is its a Resource Partner with the U.S. Small Business Administration. If you are thinking of starting a business I recommend speaking with them, they will set you up with a free mentor that has experience in your industry. Without this loan I will be unable to manufacture my product and get it to the public. Now a great woman named Sue M. is helping me get this loan and she is currently doing everything in her power to get the process moving forward. This is our 3rd attempt of this loan because even with perfect credit I dont have enough debt coverage they say, so I need a cosigner. “Thank God for family”, my family offered to help cosign this. They have full faith in what I can and will do with this business and I have full faith that everything will work0ut accordingly. You cant let small challenges through you off course,  you have to have that tunnel vision keeping you on course and you eyes on the goal. 

Now what do I do till i receive my loan. This created an obstacle and an opportunity for me. 

My plan was to have the first product launched before the school year starts so that I can target not just corporations but education profession as well as they purchase their supplies. To make that time now would be almost impossible but I rather perfect as much as i can instead of rushing to meet a time. At first I thought this was going to be a big concern but I don’t believe it will effect me.

This  financial concern is  stalling other significant areas of my business as well that require funding to be used or purchased, but since the financial capital part of my business is currently out of my hands, I’m spending most of my time researching other campaign strategies, creating this current blog and working on my sales presentation for all you flash drive owners. You can never be over prepared but you can be under prepared, by having this extra time I’m eliminating more unnecessary errors.

Success is to be measured not so much by the position that one has reached in life as by the obstacles which he has overcome.  Booker T. Washington

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

